Leven 


Ik heb een heerlijke dag gehad, fijn gewerkt en thuis op de bank even geslapen. Toen op de fiets met Kaat achterop naar school om Toon op te halen, tasje proviand mee en door naar de speeltuin.
Omdat de school van mijn kinderen om 14:00 uit is, was ik in de speeltuin voor de meute en had ik nog even tijd om mijn mail te lezen. Daarin vond ik een blog over MS en terwijl ik hem las kwamen de tranen. Ik zal een stukje hieronder plaatsen:

Every cell in your body is fighting to survive right now. Your strength may be waining, but your heart is beating and you have breath. Can you feel it? Breathe in. Breathe out. It’s a new day and a new chance for something good to happen. Sure, life is hard, but no matter what you are going through today, believe that things are going to be okay.

MS is not the end of your life. I know how alone you feel. I know how much life sucks when you are faced with such a monster as MS. You probably feel like an iceberg drifting along in a vast open ocean. It’s freezing cold and you are the only one hearing the cracking of the ice beneath you. But look there, below the surface. There are layers and layers of strength holding you up. You are not going to sink in the waters. You are a survivor!

I want you to know that not only are you going to get through this, but you are going to live again. You will feel more joy than you thought ever possible. You will. You really will. 

Deze tekst trof me enorm, want het is precies hoe ik me voel en ik kan het zo moeilijk onder woorden brengen en ik kan het al helemaal niet laten zien. Ik zit op die ijsberg maar niemand ziet me zitten. En dan is het eenzaam.

Maar ik weet dat als ik doorga er meer dagen zoals vandaag zullen komen, met zon en blije kinderen en vriendinnen in de speeltuin. Die verjagen de angst en het verdriet, en zonder dat ze het weten was ik blij dat ze er waren vandaag op dat bankje in de zon.

Geef een reactie

